Welcome to the Livingston County Republican Party


Welcome and thank you for visiting our website. I am delighted to serve as Chairman of the Livingston County Republican Party. Our group is made up of concerned citizens who have an interest in good government and Republican values.

I believe this is an exciting time for Michigan and Livingston County. The Livingston County Republicans seek your involvement and encourage you to become active with other volunteers who, like you, want to be sure that solid Republicans win our upcoming elections. We welcome your ideas, time, talents, and treasure - in any amount you can give.

Livingston County has long been a community of conservatism. I believe it is that conservatism that encourages more and more people to move here to work, live and enjoy life. Together with our local Republicans, we look forward to promoting those values we all hold dear and hope you will join us in this pursuit which will impact our state and our nation forever. May God Bless you and this great country, the land of the free!

Dan Wholihan (Chairman, Livingston County Republican Party)

  • Latest from the blog

    August 2018 Michigan Republican Convention: Delegates & Alternate Delegates

    August 2018 Michigan Republican State Delegates Wes Nakagiri Marcia Dicks Cindy Beach Dennis Brennan Dan Schifko Donna Nakagiri Jeff Vega Marco Lollio Rose Drouillard Sharon Lollio Connie Robinson Rick Merrill Denise Thornton Kathy Ogorek Kevin Gerkin Cindi Holland Mark Fosdick John Conely Anne Russell Norm Kissling Dan Wholihan David Russell Sarah Kissling Penny Sobonya Janet Kissling Joanie Paris Greg Brown Kim Rocheleau Denise Barr O'Connell Trisha Fessler Bernie Jacksey Kathy Jacksey Mike Murphy Barb Morningstar Linda D'Antonio Marie Bien Chuck Wright Russell Cockerham Beverly Fields Lloyd Curtis Mark Bumann Betsy Hundley James Bodendick Jeff Sobolewski Patty Stupar Phil Stupar Beloni Sobolewski Barbara Tonkovich Bob Kittridge Kurt Pochert Samantha Deyarmond Ronda Hawkins Summer McMullen Bruce Hundley Caleb Jenkins Penny Murphy Rick Knieper Mahohar (MJ) Jagasia August 2018 Michigan Republican State Alternate Delegates Sam Theis Harold Melton Jay Drick Hannah Kissling (Non PD) Karen Melton Miriam Kissling (Non PD) Tyler Hammock Cindy Denby Don Parker Kaylee Mead Frank Dame David Grissom Brandon Denby Patrick Michel Debi Drick (Non PD) Kristi Cox Marnie Michel Jenni Curtin James Bruney Jeff Wiggins Mike Zeglevski Sue Dolato Terry Croft Jennifer Wiggins Rita Croft Bob Gardella Kaila Daley Jenkins (Non PD) Leslie Aaron Jonda Sewell (Non PD) Mike Dolan Tony Zammit Remy Young John Sellek Matt Stewart Mike Hurley Alan Pittel Ron Paler Deborah Day Lynn Hurley Ken Urban Mary Quinn Karen McConnell Anthony Aiello Amanda Matelone Harry Bowman Brittani Zamitt Jessica Yakel Sharpe Ronald Stotler Robert Parker Fred Girard Dan Gee Lindsay Stewart Rachelle Girard George McConnell Karen Rottinghaus Kay Johnson Christy Englert Jeff Pfeifer
    Continue reading

    Livingston County Republican Party to host Pete Hegseth, FOX & FRIENDS WEEKEND host, as keynote speaker at 2018 Lincoln Day Dinner

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Contact: Dan Wholihan, (517) 896-9992 The Livingston County Republican Party is excited to announce Pete Hegseth will be the keynote speaker at our 2018 Lincoln Day Dinner. Army Major Pete Hegseth is a decorated war-fighter, Princeton/Harvard graduate, veterans leader, highly-acclaimed author, and media commentator. Hegseth is the co-host of FOX & FRIENDS WEEKEND and also frequently appears as a guest co-host for FOX & FRIENDS during the week; and is a FOX NEWS Senior Political Analyst. Hegseth is a regular contributor for National Review and FOXNews.com. In May of 2016, Hegseth published his first book “In the Arena”, which reflects a famous Teddy Roosevelt speech, making an impassioned argument for gritty citizenship at home and American leadership aboard. Deployed three times since 9/11, Hegeth served in Afghanistan, Iraq, and Guantanamo Bay. He holds two Bronze Stars and a Combat Infantryman’s Badge for his time in Iraq and Afghanistan. From 2012-2015, Hegseth served as the Chief Executive Officer for Concerned Veterans for America (CVA), the largest conservative veterans and military families organization in America. Prior to joining CVA, Hegseth was Executive Director for Vets for Freedom from 2007-2011, an organization committed to victory on the battlefield.  John James, candidate for United State Senate, will serve as the Master of Ceremonies. The dinner will take place on Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 7:00 pm; and will be held at Crystal Gardens Banquet Center, 5768 E. Grand River Ave, Howell, MI 48843. A VIP reception will be held prior to the dinner from 5:30 – 6:30 pm. Tickets, tables and event sponsorships can be purchased online by visiting www.LivingstonRepublicans.com or by calling Meghan Reckling at (517) 672-6823. #####
    Continue reading
  • Upcoming events

    LCGOP Monthly Breakfast Club

    When: Friday, September 14, 2018 at 07:30 AM
    Where: AllStar Coney Island in Howell, MI

    Individuals are welcome to enjoy breakfast* and socialize with fellow Republicans on the Second Friday of each month. We will be meeting at 7:30 am at Lil' Chef in Brighton.

    (Individuals are responsible for their own breakfasts, as breakfast is not being provided by the LCRP.)



    Coffee Hours with Representative Lana Theis

    When: Monday, September 17, 2018 at 08:00 AM

    Residents of the 42nd district are invited to join Representative Lana Theis for her monthly coffee hours from 8:00 - 10:00 am on the the third Monday of every month at her district office located at 2000 Grand River Annex, Suite 100, Brighton, MI 48114.