Livingston County Republican Party to host Dinesh D’Souza as keynote speaker at 2019 Lincoln Day Dinner


Thursday, April 11, 2019
Contact: Meghan Reckling, (517) 672-6823

Livingston County Republican Party to host Dinesh D’Souza as keynote speaker at 2019 Lincoln Day Dinner

The Livingston County Republican Party is excited to announce Dinesh D’Souza will be the keynote speaker at our 2019 Lincoln Day Dinner.

Born in Mumbai, India, Dinesh moved to the United States to attend school on a Rotary Scholarship. Following graduation from Dartmouth College, he went on to work in the Reagan White House as a policy analyst. From 2010 to 2012, D’Souza served as the president of The King’s College in New York City.

Dinesh D’Souza is a bestselling author, award-winning filmmaker, and political commentator. His films, 2016: Obama’s America and America: Imagine A World Without Her, are respectively the #2 and #6 highest political documentaries of all time.

D’Souza has won numerous awards including “Best Documentary” for America, and he has been called one of the “top young public-policy makers in the county” by Investor’s Business Daily.  He is the author of over 15 nationally renowned books – many of the books being #1 New York Times bestsellers. 

D’Souza has been named one of American’s most influential conservative thinkers by the New York Times Magazine. The World Affairs Council lists him as one of the nation’s 500 leading authorized on international issues, and Newsweek cited him as one of the country’s most prominent Asian-Americans.

The dinner will take place on Thursday, June 20, 2019, at 7:00 pm at Crystal Gardens Banquet Center, 5768 E. Grand River Ave, Howell, MI 48843.

 A VIP reception will be held before dinner from 5:30 – 6:30 pm.

Tickets, tables and event sponsorships can be purchased online by visiting, by emailing or by calling Meghan Reckling at (517) 672-6823.


February 2019 MRP Convention: Delegates & Alternate Delegates

The following individuals will serve as Delegates from Livingston County to the 2019 February Michigan Republican Party Convention: 

Daniel Wholihan
Wes Nakagiri
Donna Nakagiri
Marcia Dicks
Meghan Reckling
Daniel Schifko
John Conely
Sharon Lollio
Lisa Schifko
Richard Merrill
Denise Thornton
Marco Lollio
Norm Kissling
Penny Sobonya
Cindi Holland
James Bruney
Kathy Jacksey
Sarah Kissling
Bernard Jacksey
Janet Kissling
Deborah Day
Joe Farkas
Kathy Ogorek
Rose Drouillard
Kevin Gerkin
Connie Robinson
Dennis Brennan
Joanie Paris
Susan MacDonald
Rick Knieper
Denise O'Connell
Richard MacDonald
Mark Fosdick
Anne Russell
Frank Dame
Samantha Kelley
Trisha Fessler
David Russell
Mark Bumann
Beverly Fields
Christine Englert
Deborah McCormick
Gregory Brown
Russell Cockerham
Chuck Wright
Hope Hirth
Jeremy Kelley
Scott Hirth
Linda D'Antonio
Janet Houston
Michael Goro
Beloni Sobolewski
Jeffery Sobolewski
Kurt Pochert
Summer McMullen
Timothy Kandow I
John McIntosh
Melinda Vachow
Ivan Secord

The following individuals will serve as Alternate Delegates, and will be elevated in the order they appear below: 

Michael Murphy
Timothy Kandow
Penny Murphy
Ronda Hawkins
Tyler Hammock
Jeffery Vega 
Caleb Jenkins
Harold Melton
Joseph Riker
Karen Melton
Val Tillstrom
Claudia Garrett
William Garrett
Kaila Jenkins
Steve Williams
Robert Gardella
Anne Belser
Alan Pittel
Lee Albright
Jeff Wiggins
Mitchell Zajac
Michael Zeglevski
Mike Rife
Darrell Jackson
Lance Schuhmacher
Don Parker
Roland Jakimowicz
John Sellek
Gregory O'Neill
Rob Smith
Amanda Matelonek
Sam Vitale
Corey Dillard
Tony Zammit
Brittani Zammit
Miranda Latson
Ronald Stotler

Those attending the Michigan Republican Party Convention can find the information they will need for the Convention HERE

If you have questions regarding the Delegate/Alternate Delegate List or the MRP State Convention, please contact Meghan Reckling, Chair of the Livingston County Republican Party at (517) 672-6823 or 

Become A Member Find LCGOP Events Donate Today